Bible Reading Plans

Don’t leave it to chance to read the Bible in 2012. Plan to do so. A Bible reading plan is obviously not mandatory, but it is certainly helpful in helping you systematically and consistently read through the Bible to help give you a deeper understanding of God’s Word. Below are several links to choose from (some with multiple plans within the link). Feel free to filter through the multiple plans and pick one that best fits you for 2012.

1) The John Piper Bible Reading Plan (This is also the same one I use)

2) ESV Bible Reading Plans

3) Zondervan Bible Reading Plans

4) Navpress Bible Reading Plans

5) 90 Day Bible Reading Plan

6) Two-Year Bible Reading Plan

7) The Bible Reading Plan for Shirkers and Slackers

Justin Taylor, one of the top Christian bloggers in the world, gives helpful insight on Bible Reading Plan’s here.

Post your comments below.

5 thoughts on “Bible Reading Plans

  1. Hey, I was just thinking about this. I figured it was time for me to set up a steady plan so I can read through the Bible in a year. I have only done it once. Thanks for posting! 🙂

  2. You got me, I better read the one for slackers. I haven’t exactly been consistent. I have a one year Bible, it took me two, and I’ve only done it once. So it’s time again. Thanks for the reminder that Jan 1 is right around the corner, or weekend as it were.
    Janet

  3. Hi David!!
    I enjoy reading your blogs and in reading a little further your a CO-Chaplain of the football team. Very cool, though im a Michigan fan i do respect your work. I’m nominating you for the Kreativ Blogger award. Check out my site and see what you have to do to receive the award.

    In Christ,

    Scott

Please leave a comment

